Teaching qualifications

CBSE Pedagogy in Nine Government Schools in Krishna District, Andhra Next Year – The New Indian Express

Through Express press service

VIJAYAWADA: The state education department has identified 9 government schools in Krishna district to provide education under the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) curriculum to students in rural areas from next school year.

Speaking to TNIE, District Education Officer (DEO) Tahera Sultana said that after exploring various exam models prevalent across the country, the government focused on the CBSE, considering the quality of the tests and decided to affiliate the selected public schools to the program in a progressive manner.

“As of now, the department, with the support of Zilla Parishad officials, has started the infrastructure improvement exercise in public schools and made efforts to recruit teachers to provide quality education to rural students. . The 9 public schools have been identified in Nandigama, Tadanki, Jujuuru, Ghantasala, Goginenipalem, Thotlavalluru, Musunuru, Gampalagudem and Mopidevi,” she said.

A detailed report on school identification, land requirements, buildings and infrastructure, fire safety certificate, school property committee, EPF identification number, environmental standards, number of students, library, teachers’ educational qualifications, website details were submitted to the CBSE, along with an application fee of Rs 50,000. After a thorough review of the report, the board reportedly identified the nine schools in the district to introduce the CBSE program.

“Until now, teaching was limited to business schools. However, in a bid to enable rural students to pursue education with higher standards and compete globally, the government has decided to introduce the CBSE scheme. Steps are being taken to organize training sessions for teachers to enable them to teach students in the new curriculum,” explained the DEO.